Chess
interested
interested
Версия LabVIEW: 2011
Контактная информация:

Agilent E3631A issues

Сообщение Chess »

Hello to all, I am the new one :)

I am also relatively new to labview and trying to control my Agilent E3631A Power Supply via USB, but am having some issues at the moment.

Here is what I did: (just in order to make sure I didn't miss any important steps..)

I got myself a serial-usb-adapter and installed the drivers for it.
Then I downloaded the labview driver for my power supply
( http://sine.ni.com/apps/utf8/niid_web_d ... 03BA7CCD71 )
In unzipped the folder, which contained the tree and some example VIs.

When I plug my power supply into the USB it appears in MAX as COM8
So I opened the example VI for simple DC power output, selected COM8 from the dropdown menu and hit run.
About 30 seconds later I get the error: "VISA: (Hex 0xBFFF000E) The given session or object reference is invalid."

If you know why this happens or have an idea what I could try please answer, I really need to get this running...

Regards and thank you very much in advance,
Chess
Eugen Graf

Activity Professionalism Silver Black
guru
guru
Награды: 4
Версия LabVIEW: 2009
Контактная информация:

Re: Agilent E3631A issues

Сообщение Eugen Graf »

Hi Chess!

You can try the low debug mode (the yellow lamp in the Block Diagramm top menue) to look where and why the error happens.
Chess
interested
interested
Контактная информация:

Сообщение Chess »

Hi Eugen,

I tried that before, but it did not really enlighten me..
At first I have a green arrow over the initialize sub VI, and then all the other Sub VIs show errors.

Does that help?

Thank you very much,
Chess
Eugen Graf

Activity Professionalism Silver Black
guru
guru
Награды: 4
Версия LabVIEW: 2009
Контактная информация:

Сообщение Eugen Graf »

Ok, it fails on the initialisation. That means:

device is not connected
device is not switched on
no connection to device