Running a microscope camera through pvcam32.dll

VISA; TCP/IP, CAN and similar protocols
mechknoll
beginner
beginner
Сообщения: 11
Зарегистрирован: 08 июн 2011, 22:16
Версия LabVIEW: 2009
Контактная информация:

Re: Running a microscope camera through pvcam32.dll

Сообщение mechknoll »

Awesome, thank you! Although I am still unsure as to why pl exp setup cont works, and why I could not get the array to appear as an option to wire in the rgn_array parameters.

Attached is a continuous buffer attempt called cascade_cam_live. Is there any trick to get labview to speed up the refresh rate of the intensity graph? Thank you again!
Вложения
PVCAM90_continous.zip
(1.81 МБ) 452 скачивания
laurentiush
interested
interested
Сообщения: 2
Зарегистрирован: 14 май 2012, 19:01
Версия LabVIEW: 2011
Контактная информация:

Re: Running a microscope camera through pvcam32.dll

Сообщение laurentiush »

Hi!

I am also trying to get a camera working with Labview and pvcam32.dll

The VIs posted here are very helpful, however I don't seem to be able to read parameters with the pl get param.vi

I am not sure which param id I should put, so I made a loop to try many, but all of them give me a return value of 0. Who knows how to run it?

Thanks a lot.
Аватара пользователя
mzu2006

Professionalism Tutorials Black
doctor
doctor
Сообщения: 2456
Зарегистрирован: 16 авг 2008, 02:12
Награды: 3
Версия LabVIEW: 7.1 10 11 12
Откуда: St-Petersburg (RU), Phila, Boston, Washington DC
Контактная информация:

Re: Running a microscope camera through pvcam32.dll

Сообщение mzu2006 »

Hi, laurentiush,

please post exact details about your camera, PVCAM version, LabVIEW version and what exactly are you attempting to accomplish (post a piece of code that does not work).
laurentiush
interested
interested
Сообщения: 2
Зарегистрирован: 14 май 2012, 19:01
Версия LabVIEW: 2011
Контактная информация:

Re: Running a microscope camera through pvcam32.dll

Сообщение laurentiush »

Hi,

Thanks for your quick reply. In the meantime I figured out what I was doing wrong: I made a mistake in the byte-shifting that is necessary to supply the correct parameter number.

I am working with a CoolSnap HQ2, PVCAM 2.8.0 and Labview 2011 and hope to get everything working :)
Аватара пользователя
mzu2006

Professionalism Tutorials Black
doctor
doctor
Сообщения: 2456
Зарегистрирован: 16 авг 2008, 02:12
Награды: 3
Версия LabVIEW: 7.1 10 11 12
Откуда: St-Petersburg (RU), Phila, Boston, Washington DC
Контактная информация:

Re: Running a microscope camera through pvcam32.dll

Сообщение mzu2006 »

Awesome, please post any useful code samples!
wcarpenter
interested
interested
Сообщения: 7
Зарегистрирован: 29 май 2012, 22:48
Версия LabVIEW: 8.5
Контактная информация:

Re: Running a microscope camera through pvcam32.dll

Сообщение wcarpenter »

Hello,
I am trying to write a similar program on LabVIEW 8.5 for a Princeton Instruments ST-133A controlled LN/CCD-1340/100EB-1 CCD. I'm trying to collect a single exposure, and I've been able to get the Class 0, Class 1, and Class 2 functions to work properly. I am now trying to use pl_exp_setup_seq, and pvcam gives me the following error:

"Pvcam32.lvlib:Error Converter (ErrCode or Status).vi<ERR>
This error is returned by the shared library function.


<b>Complete call chain:</b>
Pvcam32.lvlib:Error Converter (ErrCode or Status).vi
Pvcam32.lvlib:pl error code.vi
pvcam32.vi"

The error code I get from pl_exp_setup_seq is -1. I would like to attach my vi and my pl_exp_setup_seq sub-vi, but I don't think I have permission. Thanks in advance for anybody's help.
wcarpenter
interested
interested
Сообщения: 7
Зарегистрирован: 29 май 2012, 22:48
Версия LabVIEW: 8.5
Контактная информация:

Re: Running a microscope camera through pvcam32.dll

Сообщение wcarpenter »

Also, I'm using PVCAM version 2.7.0
Аватара пользователя
mzu2006

Professionalism Tutorials Black
doctor
doctor
Сообщения: 2456
Зарегистрирован: 16 авг 2008, 02:12
Награды: 3
Версия LabVIEW: 7.1 10 11 12
Откуда: St-Petersburg (RU), Phila, Boston, Washington DC
Контактная информация:

Re: Running a microscope camera through pvcam32.dll

Сообщение mzu2006 »

Please, post your code. You should have permission.
The forum interface is a little bit odd, here is what you have to do to post attachment:
Use "Post a reply" button, do not use the quick reply form in the bottom:
DoNotUse.png
Then go to the "upload attachments" tab
Attachment.png
and actually upload the attachment.
wcarpenter
interested
interested
Сообщения: 7
Зарегистрирован: 29 май 2012, 22:48
Версия LabVIEW: 8.5
Контактная информация:

Re: Running a microscope camera through pvcam32.dll

Сообщение wcarpenter »

Awesome. Thank you. The vi's are attached.
Вложения
pvcam32.vi
(33.49 КБ) 353 скачивания
pl exp setup seq.vi
(20.77 КБ) 365 скачиваний
Аватара пользователя
mzu2006

Professionalism Tutorials Black
doctor
doctor
Сообщения: 2456
Зарегистрирован: 16 авг 2008, 02:12
Награды: 3
Версия LabVIEW: 7.1 10 11 12
Откуда: St-Petersburg (RU), Phila, Boston, Washington DC
Контактная информация:

Re: Running a microscope camera through pvcam32.dll

Сообщение mzu2006 »

I can not find "Error Converter (ErrCode or Status).vi". Please, post your complete pvcam32.lvilb with all the VIs (as a zip file)
wcarpenter
interested
interested
Сообщения: 7
Зарегистрирован: 29 май 2012, 22:48
Версия LabVIEW: 8.5
Контактная информация:

Re: Running a microscope camera through pvcam32.dll

Сообщение wcarpenter »

See attached.
Вложения
Pvcam32.zip
(1.23 МБ) 355 скачиваний
valib
interested
interested
Сообщения: 4
Зарегистрирован: 13 июн 2012, 03:25
Версия LabVIEW: 2010
Контактная информация:

Re: Running a microscope camera through pvcam32.dll

Сообщение valib »

Hey, all. I am trying to use labview to call pavcam32.dll. I have imported the dll function by using the labview tools. I have also tried the class0 functions. It works fine. But my problem is that, it seems there is no error. I wander how did you guys make the pl_error_code works well? Thank you very much!
wcarpenter
interested
interested
Сообщения: 7
Зарегистрирован: 29 май 2012, 22:48
Версия LabVIEW: 8.5
Контактная информация:

Re: Running a microscope camera through pvcam32.dll

Сообщение wcarpenter »

Hey valib,
What versions of LabVIEW and pvcam32 are you using? If you look back on the post from mmckinnon6 on 15 Apr 2011, you'll see that his two rightmost VIs are pl_error_code and pl_error_message, respectively (ignoring the error indicator at the end). If you pass the error cluster into pl_error_code, then pl_error_code will return the error code of the VI called immediately before it. Do you have a copy of the pvcam32 manual?

(edited my mzu2006 6/14/2012, hyperlink added)
Аватара пользователя
mzu2006

Professionalism Tutorials Black
doctor
doctor
Сообщения: 2456
Зарегистрирован: 16 авг 2008, 02:12
Награды: 3
Версия LabVIEW: 7.1 10 11 12
Откуда: St-Petersburg (RU), Phila, Boston, Washington DC
Контактная информация:

Re: Running a microscope camera through pvcam32.dll

Сообщение mzu2006 »

At the first glance, order of arguments is mismatched:
uint16_t pl_exp_setup_seq(int16_t hcam, uint16_t exp_total, uint16_t rgn_total, int16_t exp_mode, void *rgn, uint32_t exposure_time, uint32_t *exp_bytes); in CLFN,

rs_bool PV_DECL pl_exp_setup_seq (int16 hcam, uns16 exp_total, uns16 rgn_total, rgn_const_ptr rgn_array, int16 exp_mode, uns32 exposure_time, uns32_ptr exp_bytes); in *.h file.
valib
interested
interested
Сообщения: 4
Зарегистрирован: 13 июн 2012, 03:25
Версия LabVIEW: 2010
Контактная информация:

Re: Running a microscope camera through pvcam32.dll

Сообщение valib »

wcarpenter писал(а):Hey valib,
What versions of LabVIEW and pvcam32 are you using? If you look back on the post from mmckinnon6 on 15 Apr 2011, you'll see that his two rightmost VIs are pl_error_code and pl_error_message, respectively (ignoring the error indicator at the end). If you pass the error cluster into pl_error_code, then pl_error_code will return the error code of the VI called immediately before it. Do you have a copy of the pvcam32 manual?

(edited my mzu2006 6/14/2012, hyperlink added)
Thanks, wcarpenter. I can now make the error related function works. Thank you very much though I have left this project for a period.
Ответить
  • Похожие темы
    Ответы
    Просмотры
    Последнее сообщение

Вернуться в «Communcation with devices»