CAN Single Wire

Programs, applications, software tools, operating systems

CAN Single Wire

Postby qz6y7q on 22 Oct 2009, 18:17

Hi!! all

I want transmit message in CAN Single Wire to 33,333 but I can´t I have PXI-8464, I dont not if is my program or the config in the connection in DB9 accordance the specification in National Instruments that Pin 2 is CAN_L and Pin 7 is CAN_H, which is connector that I should use?
Now in my program I not have erros not show me nothing, run no problems, I thing is the config in the connector DB9.

Thanks
:suicide:
qz6y7q
beginner
beginner
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 21 Oct 2009, 16:23
LabVIEW Version: 8.6 RT
Karma: 0

Re: CAN Single Wire

Postby Eugen Graf on 22 Oct 2009, 21:16

I think you will need one wire for ground and one wire for data. So I would suggest to connect both pins 2 and 7. If it will not work, than try to change the pin 2 to 3 or 6.
In fact you need two wires to be possible to see the voltage. One wire is not really one wire :wink:
User avatar
Eugen Graf
guru
guru
 
Posts: 6502
Joined: 13 Nov 2007, 02:20
Location: Saarbrücken
Medals: 4
Activity (1) Professionalism (1) Silver (1) Black (1)
LabVIEW Version: 2009
Karma: 303
CLAD I/O VIP bloggers internet


Return to Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron